Welcome!

copy Hi and welcome to my site!

Please, grab yourself a cuppa, pull up a chair and make yourself at home. As you can see, being my first post, we’re a little light on content just yet, but that will change very quickly. After a coat of paint, a new lampshade and some scatter cushions, we’ll have this place looking great in no time!

Think of it as a site renovation…and I’m an ‘owner-builder’, so please forgive any glitches, oddly proportioned photos, etc..

In the near future I’ll be featuring some great books by fantastic authors, talking ‘plants’ in the garden, great free reads and specials for my newsletter subscribers (did I mention the newsletter? Don’t worry, I soon will!) And, as a historical buff, we’ll be visiting people, places, fashion and food (plus lots more!) from the past. So, thanks for popping by and I look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Erin xo

Leave a Reply

